Hotchpotch 48

Posted on Tue 03 October 2017 in english

Accessibility

Elixir


Continue reading

Adventures in Python-land

Posted on Mon 31 July 2017 in english

Background

A friend of mine approached me with the task of writing a program. Sometimes he gets a call and has to check if something's going on at another production site. He wanted a tool to download still images from a security camera, which should be converted to an ...


Continue reading

Hotchpotch 47

Posted on Mon 24 July 2017 in english

Accessibility

BSD


Continue reading

Hotchpotch 46

Posted on Wed 31 May 2017 in english

Elm

Elixir


Continue reading

Hotchpotch 45

Posted on Mon 13 March 2017 in english

Elixir

Elm

Gamedev


Continue reading

Geschichten schreiben

Posted on Tue 14 February 2017 in german

Dies sind meine gesammelten Notizen zu "Wie schreibt man eine Geschichte?":

5 Tips für kreativere Fiktion

  1. Starte mit Spannung: Verlust einer geliebten Person, Niederlage bei einem Rennen gegen den langjährigen Widersacher, etc.
  2. Wissen, was die Charaktere mögen: Wünsche treiben die Charaktere an
  3. Beende jedes Kapitel mit einem Cliffhanger: Durch unbeantwortete ...

Continue reading

Hotchpotch 44

Posted on Mon 13 February 2017 in english

Accessibility

Elixir


Continue reading

A simpler way to generate an incrementing version for elixir apps - Mercurial version

Posted on Wed 18 January 2017 in english

Maybe you've read this article about how to create incrementing versions for your Elixir apps with the help of Git tags. The Git tag is used as the release version Distillery uses.

This is the way you would it with the help of Mercurial:

1. Commit your new version ...


Continue reading

Hotchpotch 43

Posted on Sun 15 January 2017 in english

Accessibility

Elixir


Continue reading

Hotchpotch 42

Posted on Mon 05 December 2016 in english

Elixir


Continue reading